The Stranger
Seattle Weekly
The Urbanist

Elected Officials

State Representative Brady Walkinshaw
State Senator Pramila Jayapal
Seattle Mayor Ed Murray

Seattle City Attorney Pete Holmes
Seattle City Councilmember Sally Bagshaw
Seattle City Councilmember Tim Burgess
Seattle City Councilmember Lorena González
Seattle City Councilmember Lisa Herbold
Seattle City Councilmember Rob Johnson
Seattle City Councilmember Debora Juarez
Seattle City Councilmember Mike O’Brien
Seattle City Councilmember Martha Choe (former)
Seattle City Councilmember Sally Clark (former)
Seattle City Councilmember Jean Godden (former)
Seattle City Councilmember Nick Licata (former)
Seattle City Councilmember Tina Podlodowski (former)
Governor Mike Lowry (former)
King County Executive Ron Sims (former)
Seattle Mayor Mike McGinn (former)
King County Councilmember Jeanne Kohl-Welles
State Senator David Frockt
State Representative Eileen Cody
State Representative Jessyn Farrell
State Representative Noel Frame
State Representative Laurie Jinkins
State Representative Ruth Kagi
State Representative Joan McBride
State Representative Tina Orwall
State Representative Eric Pettigrew
State Representative June Robinson
State Representative Cindy Ryu
State Representative Al O’Brien (former)
State Senator Adam Kline (former)


Sierra Club
Washington Conservation Voters
EMILY’s List
Equal Rights Washington
LGBTQ Victory Fund
NARAL Pro-Choice Washington
Planned Parenthood Votes Northwest and Hawaii

Washington State Labor Council
Aerospace Machinists District 751
American Federation of Teachers Washington
Amalgamated Transit Union Local 587 & Legislative Council of WA State
Central Puget Sound Carpenters Local 30
Hod Carriers & General Laborers Local 242
Iron Workers District Council
International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local 77
International Union of Operating Engineers Local 609
Professional and Technical Employees Local 17
Retired Public Employees Council of Washington
Seattle Education Association
Seattle Firefighters Union Local 27
SEIU Locals 775, 925 and 1199NW
Teamsters Joint Council 28
Washington Federation of State Employees (AFSCME) Council 28
UAW Local 4121
United Food and Commercial Workers Local 21
Washington State Nurses Association

Alliance for Gun Responsibility
Children's Campaign Fund
Humane Voters of Washington
Mental Health PAC
National Women’s Political Caucus of Washington
Washington Housing Alliance Action Fund
Win With Women PAC

43rd District Democrats
43rd District Democrats Environmental Caucus

King County Democrats
King County Young Democrats
Young Democrats of WA
Young Democrats at the University of WA

Community Leaders

Danni Askini, Gender Justice League* (former candidate)
Alex Becker, formerly of Seattle Human Rights Commission*
Liz Berry, National Women’s Political Caucus of WA*
Don Blakeney, Downtown Seattle Association*
David Bloom, Interfaith Task Force on Homelessness*
Lisa Bond, Girl Scouts of Western Washington*
Tom Byers, Cedar River Group*
Phyllis Campano, Public Education Leader
Marcus Courtney, AFL-CIO (former candidate)
Lisa Daugaard, Public Defenders Association*
Lauren Davis, Washington Recovery Alliance*
Alison Eisinger, Seattle King County Coalition on Homelessness*
Nick Federici, Housing & Human Services Leader
Scott Forbes, 43rd District Dems (former candidate)
Rick Friedhoff, Compass Housing Alliance (retired)*
Melinda Giovengo, YouthCare*
Beverly Graham, OSL (OPERATION: Sack Lunch)*
Jon Grant, Raise Up Washington*
Bill Hallerman, Catholic Community Services*
Tim Harris, Real Change*
Maggie Humphreys, National Women's Political Caucus*
Marty Jacobs, Child Care Resources (retired)*
Jamila Johnson, Schwabe Williamson & Wyatt*
Clark Kimerer, Seattle Police Department (retired)*
Marty Kooistra, Housing Development Consortium*
Paul Lambros, Plymouth Housing Group*
Sharon Lee, Low Income Housing Institute*
Tony Lee, Statewide Poverty Action Network (retired)*
Betsy Lieberman, Housing/Homelessness and HIV/AIDS Leader
Michael Maddux, King County Young Democrats*
Daniel Malone, DESC (Downtown Emergency Service Center)*
Gordon McHenry Jr, Solid Ground*
Rachael Myers, WA Low Income Housing Alliance*
Jeff Natter, Pacific Hospital Preservation & Devel Authority*
Mark Okazaki, Neighborhood House*
Alex Pedersen, Affordable Housing Leader
Zachary Pullin, Capitol Hill Community Council*
Mark Putnam, Housing/Homelessness Leader
Sameer Ranade, Environmental Advocate (former candidate)
Majken Ryherd, the Waypoint Group*
Rebecca Saldaña, Puget Sound Sage*
Mark Secord, Neighborcare Health (retired)*
Alice Shobe, formerly of Building Changes*
Rita Smith, LGBT Community Advocate
Julia Sterkovsky, Human Services Leader
Robby Stern, Puget Sound Advocates for Retired Action*
Richard Stevenson, Downtown Seattle Association*
Denise Stiffarm, Pacifica Law Group*
Jim Theofelis, Youth & Young Adult Advocate
Casey Trupin, Raikes Foundation*
Remy Trupin, Topos Partnership*
David Wertheimer, Philanthropic Leader

* Organizations listed for identification purposes only.